The CDF co-operates with both regional and national Development Banks. Please find below links to our partners.


The CARICOM Development Fund

The CDF was established under Article 158 of the Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas “for the purpose of providing financial or technical assistance to disadvantaged countries, regions and sectors.” It is the centre-piece of the regime to address the disparities among the Member States of CARICOM which may result from the implementation of the CSME. The Agreement Relating to the Operations of the Fund was signed in July 2008 and the CDF began operatingon August 24, 2009.

Whilst all Members of the CDF are eligible to receive financial and technical assistance support from the Fund, only the designated disadvantaged countries - the LDCs (OECS and Belize) and Guyana (as a Highly Indebted Poor Country) currently have access to resources during the first contribution cycle.



To lead in providing effective, efficient and sustainable solutions that address the challenges faced by disadvantaged countries, regions and sectors participating in the CSME.



CDF is committed to assisting Member States in maximizing the benefits arising from participation in the CSME, by reducing intra-regional disparities through effective partnerships and the provision of financial and technical assistance.


CDF Operating Agreement

Development Partners    Image result for development partners

Development Partners of the CDF are agencies worldwide that provide similar services and with whom the Fund wishes to cooperate on various matters.  A list of these partners can be found below:

The CDF works in close collaboration with the CARICOM and OECS Secretariats.

Please click on the logos to vist the websites of the respective institutions.





The Caribbean Community (CARICOM) Secretariat headquartered in Guyana.








The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) headquartered in St. Lucia.